Are You Positioned for What is Coming?


As we face a new year, I hear the Spirit of God saying to expect two things:

1. A sudden attack of Darkness.

2. An opportunity like no other.

I can’t tell you how many believers have come to me stating that they sense something dramatic is going to happen. I sense it as well. It is important to know that satan is like a dog on a leash. He can make a lot of noise even create havoc and cause pain if you are standing too close to him. The sudden attack I sense, which I feel has been confirmed by many other believers will be allowed by God due to our country’s complacency, indifference and outright disobedience toward God.

As this plan is carried out, I sense the Spirit saying that opportunity like never before will be available to those who spiritually have prepared themselves for what is coming. I see the called of God “scooping up” those who are shattered by the events to come and saving many, many lives.

As I face these two realities, I hear the word of the Lord saying:

“Be careful, or your hearts will be weighed down with dissipation, drunkenness and the anxieties of life, and that day will close on you unexpectedly like a trap. For it will come upon all those who live on the face of the whole earth.”

What are we to do?

“Be always on the watch, and pray that you may be able to escape all that is about to happen, and that you may be able to stand before the Son of Man.” Luke 21:34-36

People must return to prayer.

Jesus said in Matthew 26:40:

“Could you men not keep watch with me for one hour? Watch and pray so that you WILL NOT FALL INTO TEMPTATION. For the spirit is willing, but the flesh is weak.” 

There are keys to victory you will not receive apart from concentrated prayer. Even being saved and having Jesus near will not be enough. You will need the mind of God to avoid falling into temptations and fears that will attack you. The spirit is willing to do the will of God but the flesh is weak and must be destroyed in His presence so that you can win the battle ahead. If you want to stand before the Son of Man when He comes, then learn to stand before Him now in prayer.

If you don’t know how to pray, learn right now! We are about to sharpen our prayer lives at our church starting in the new year.

We are about to enter 2012. Twelve is the biblical number for the Lord’s authority and rule. I know that those who are positioned for what is coming will see God’s authority in their lives like never before!

Again, learn to pray. Get in a position to be used by God and into a situation in which you are accountable to other believers. Many hearts are going to be weighed down and those will fall into a trap.

But, this doesn’t have to happen to you. Beware of the devil’s lies, obey the Spirit of God and you will partake of the opportunities to come.

 

One thought on “Are You Positioned for What is Coming?

  1. Tina McLendon

    We have to get past finding out who we are. We have to become supernatural royalty in order to take this Kingdom violently. Without that true identity, we are just stuck. I like it when you talk about taking the next step over this.
    I understand tonight’s sermon. Yesterday morning, I got up and did not sit down immediately with my coffee and manna. In a matter of minutes I heard this whining….”Your husband is NEVER….your husband is ……your husband always……etc. etc. ” (that prophetic lingo you were talking about.) It was truly like a little mosquito just buzzing and buzzing ….and until I got my Bible out and started marching around the living room, my day was looking pretty pitiful. I was plotting revenge over something that had NEVER happened….only in my mind. But QUICKLY….I realized it was the ACCUSER of the BRETHREN.
    And that little buzz is so SUBTLE….and somewhat drawing…..If we don’t recognize it, we can be lulled into a different spiritual plane.
    Thank you for really good fodder to get me motivated to stay in my identity.

Leave a Reply

