Fresh oil


“Now it is GOD who makes both us and you stand firm in Christ. He has anointed us, set his seal of ownership on us and put his Spirit in our hearts as a deposit, guaranteeing what is to come.” 2 Corinthians 1:21-22

I love this verse!

Whenever I feel as if there is nothing left in my”gas tank”, this scripture reminds me that it is not me who is doing the standing, but God Himself! Think of that, God is making you stand firm in Him! Wow! What can take you down? What can move you? I am the one who stands firm, not in my strength but in His!

Notice what all He did! HE anointed you! Fresh oil is poured on your head every moment of the day for whatever you encounter. A fresh anointing flows for on you at the precise moment you need it to meet the demands and bring the victory!!

HE set His seal of ownership on you. Your past doesn’t own you. Your enemies don’t own you! Your boss doesn’t own you! Your emotions don’t own you! He owns you!!! Repeat it several times to yourself out loud – He owns me!!!

And, if you were wondering about your future, HE guarantees what is to come! And what is that? Disaster? Destruction? Hardly!!!

God’s plans for you are for good and not for evil. (Jeremiah 29:11) Repeat that to yourself over and over! It is true! Remind the devil of your future and of his!!!!

You are not hanging on by a thread, God has a hold of you and will never, no, never let go!!! Expect fresh oil on you all throughout your day! Your victory doesn’t depend upon your willing it to pass but upon God’s power! We say, “yes” and “amen” to the glory of God!

3 thoughts on “Fresh oil

  1. Thank you Pastor Parkey for speaking God’s word right in the time when it is needed the most and for helping me to remember He IS faithful!

  2. Faith, you are so very welcome! I give God praise for His goodness even if we see through a glass darkly. He will never let us go!

  3. I know by your teachings Pastor Parkey, the” Truth shall set me Free” For it has, I can be totally tired, run down and unhappy. I think of God, our Lord and Savior and a happiness overwhelms me right back into the glory of His word and I am ready to go again. he Fills me with a Love I have not ever experienced and Makes me want to shout out how wonderful and perfect my God is so that others can discover the freedom and fullfillment of Him.
    Thank you.
    Jeanine

Leave a Reply

